Leadership Dinner

The ATA invites you to join the celebration on Sunday, April 14, when telehealth leaders from across the country will come together to recognize innovation in virtual care and the dedicated professionals transforming the healthcare industry.

Tickets can be purchased in the registration portal for $225 per ticket. Tables of 10 can be purchased through a sponsorship. Visit our sponsorship gallery for more information.

Award Categories and Winners

ATA President’s Award for Innovation in Remote Healthcare recognizes organizations that are making remarkable advances in telehealth, leading to innovative health applications and social services support at the individual or community level or removing barriers to implementation and adoption. This year’s winner is EYEmergencyMD, Inc., which provides acute ophthalmology care via web, phone or mobile app.

ATA President’s Award for the Transformation of Healthcare Delivery Award recognizes the leadership of an organization that incorporates virtual healthcare services as part of an initiative resulting in improved healthcare quality and value for a large population of patients. This year’s winner is South Carolina Telehealth Alliance (SCTA), a statewide collaboration of organizations that have joined forces to expand telehealth services across the state, giving all South Carolina residents access to quality healthcare, while effectively managing the cost of providing care.

ATA Champion Award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions to ATA’s strategy to advocate for public policy changes that open payment support and provide regulatory relief. This year’s winner is Nathaniel M. Lacktman, JD, partner and healthcare lawyer with Foley & Lardner LLP, and chair of the firm’s national Telemedicine & Digital Health Industry Team.

ATA Woman of the Year Award recognizes a woman who exemplifies exceptional leadership and entrepreneurial qualities, who leads with strong business acuity and is lauded for her ability to recognize and empower future female leaders. This year’s winner is Jacqueline Nwando Olayiwola, MD, MPH, FAAFP, an Associate Clinical Professor in the University of California, San Francisco Department of Family and Community Medicine as well as family physician and the Chief Clinical Transformation Officer for RubiconMD, a leading provider of electronic consultations between primary care and specialty care providers.


Past Award Winners

ATA President’s Award for Innovation in Remote Healthcare

2004 – VISICU and MedAire

2005 – iNTERFACEWARE and In Touch Health

2006 – HealthPia America and Health-e-Access Program

2007 – Antenatal and Neonatal Guidelines, Education and Learning System

2008 – Department of Veterans Affairs Office of Care Coordination Services

2009 – Continua Health Alliance

2010 – Corventis AVIVO and Myca Health

2011 – Michael D. Abramoff, MD, PhD, Automated Medical Diagnostics (AMDx)

2012 – PTSD Coach Mobile Application (T2)

2013 – DOD Safe Helpline Mobile Application

2014 – Burke Mental Health Emergency Center

2015 – Sentrian, The Remote Patient Intelligence Company

2016 – Propeller Health

2017 – Tyto Care

2018 – HemoMD


ATA President’s Award for the Transformation of Healthcare Delivery Award

1996 – Jane Preston, MD

1997 – Georgia Telemedicine Program

1998 – Oklahoma Telemedicine Program

1999 – Kansas University TeleMedicine Services

2000 – Memorial University of Newfoundland

2001 – Arizona Telemedicine Program

2002 – Eastern Montana Telemedicine Network

2003 – Missouri Telehealth Network

2004 – Alaska Federal Health Care Access Network (AFHCAN)

2005 – North Network

2006 – University of California Davis, Center for Health & Technology

2007 – University of New Mexico, Center for Telehealth

2008 – Medical Missions for Children

2009 – Avera Health – Telehealth

2010 – Orbis international

2011 – University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

2012 – Telemedicine and Advanced Technology Research Center

2013 – University of New Mexico, Project Echo

2014 – Center for Rural Health Innovation: MY Health-e-Schools

2015 – Center for Telehealth, University of Mississippi

2016 – United Health Centers of the San Joaquin Valley

2017 – New York Presbyterian on Demand

2018 – Nemours Children’s Health System Center for Health Delivery Innovation


ATA Champion Award

2018 – S. David McSwain, M.D., Medical University of South Carolina


ATA Woman of the Year Award

2018 – Deanna Larson, CEO, Avera eCare